WnSoft Forums

First of all - many thanks to Igor and his team for developing this software for Mac users!  So glad you did!

I've been using the Beta version for about a month, reworking a couple of AVs I produced about 10 years ago on a PC.  I'm really a beginner all over again!

However, I cannot find out to Publish a show to send to another potential Mac user, showing interest in using P2E.  There seems to be an option to create a P2E presentation to a PC user - but not to another Mac user.

The MP4 video option isn't playing properly for me (no sound) - and I don't want to send a Zip folder with all the images, audio etc.  Is there something I'm missing?

Ann,

I believe that mp4 is your only option at this stage in Beta testing.

If you are having trouble with sound in the mp4 you need to inform Igor so that he can investigate. Add details of your OS and Graphics etc.

DG.

Hi Ann,

I can verify sound is working on MP4 videos created on my M1 Mac Mini with PTE Studio Pro Beta 18. The PTE Mac media player is currently not available.

Tom

Hi Ann,

Welcome back. I have been going through the same relearning process. Do look at Barry Beckham's video tutorials. They should help enormously in getting you back up to speed. They are al made using a PC but there are not that many differences. Some of the keyboard shortcuts are different and some (only a few) shown as "pop ups" on the Mac don't work as expected. Igor said he will be working on these. See his recent post.

I have just tried a sound file in Beta 18 and published as HD and 4K video. This works fine with sound.

Which audio file format are you using for you original sound?

If you have not done so I suggest you try with an mp3 file.

Peter

On 1/2/2021 at 5:11 PM, Ann Owens said:

The MP4 video option isn't playing properly for me (no sound) - and I don't want to send a Zip folder with all the images, audio etc.  Is there something I'm missing?

Hi Ann,