WnSoft Forums

Burning EXE file to DVD

oliker123

Hi Everybody

I wonder if anyone can help?I am a complete Beginner in Learning this software and wish to ask if it is possible to create a slideshow and save it as executable file(to maintain best quality)as selected from the create menu ,and then burn this file to dvd fom within Videobuilder.I wish to be able to play the slideshow on other pc`sand maintain the EXE quality.I cannot seem to find a option to do this any help would be greatly appreciated.Hope this makes sense.

Thanks in Anticipation Oliker

Hi Everybody

I wonder if anyone can help?I am a complete Beginner in Learning this software and wish to ask if it is possible to create a slideshow and save it as executable file(to maintain best quality)as selected from the create menu ,and then burn this file to dvd fom within Videobuilder.I wish to be able to play the slideshow on other pc`sand maintain the EXE quality.I cannot seem to find a option to do this any help would be greatly appreciated.Hope this makes sense.

Thanks in Anticipation Oliker

if you save as the pte -- with a proper name

i think if you hit the create button

at bottom of the list is exe

it will save create as with the name you gave the pte - and into the same loacation as the pte

then you can load the exe to a flash drive or just burn it to a cd as a file with your ordinary burning software

see page 16 of the pdf help file

ken

post-16-125154660255_thumb.gif

Hi Ken

Thanks very much for your help my learning curve is a bit steep on this on at the minute.Eureka i`ve managed to burn to disc the Exec file,but the music at the beginning of the show ,stutters almost like a stuck record and the settles down after a few minutes could you throw any light on this my slideshow is about 637Mb so its on the large side,must say i am impressed with thepicture quality!!.

Regards Oliker

Hi Ken