WnSoft Forums

WINDOWS 7 AND ADOBE AUDITION

imagine

I recently changed to windows 7 and loaded up Adobe Audition ok. However, when I try to extract a track from a CD I cannot. The list of tracks do not appear when I go to File > Extract audio from CD. I have t ried going to Options > Device Order and trying different options there but cannot work it out. Once I start trying I tend to get the whole system to freeze up (not responding). I can download from line input but it is just the inability to get anything from DVD/CD . I am not an expert in this aspect of AV so any help would be welcome.

Rgds

Len

Len,

The following may be the root cause of your problems,viz:- It looks to me as if you wish to 'open and copy'

a Music or Video Track from a Commercial DVD/CD ?.

1)

This is not as simple as you think for the reason that most Commercial DVDs and CDs incorporate a special

copy-protection system called DRM or 'Digital Rights Management' encoded into Commercial Discs.

To add to your problems Windows-7 incorporates 'DRM Protection-Scanning' in the PC Windows Media-Player.

3)

The same applies to Adobe-Audition.2 and Audition.3 which also incorporate 'DRM Protection-Scanning'.

4)

Should you happen to open-up these Discs all you will see is a list of 'identical-Icons' pointing to the hidden

Media within the Discs ~ trying to open these is nearly impossible without a (decoder) Media-Player.

There are some Freeware-Programs which may do this job but these are becomming so rare its nearly impossible

to recommend any one with confidence. However there are number of (genuine) Legal-Programs which will do the

job such as the DRM-Remover from: www.iskysoft.com which you might like to try.

See the "attachment" below for further details.

Brian (Conflow)

post-1416-091925300 1285983730_thumb.gif