WnSoft Forums

Reno Air Races 2004

Tom K

Hi all,

I've just uploaded a slideshow of the 2004 Reno Air Races to the Beechbrook Cottage website. I've been using PTE for several years but this is the first slideshow that I've released for public viewing. I didn't build it with a general audience in mind - there are shots of my friends and me in it - but it should give an idea of what the Reno Air Races are like.

There are airshows all around the country but Reno is unique. There is no other place where you will see every year (mid-September) a pack of heavily modified warbirds pushing the limits, the engines just that close to coming apart, rounding the pylons at speeds approaching 500mph. It's a sight (and sound!) that raises the hair on the back of my neck. They also race jets, biplanes, sport planes and WWII T-6 trainers.

In addition to the races there is always an assortment of aerobatic acts and military demonstrations (often including the Thunderbirds or Blue Angels) but it's the racing that makes it a unique experience. It's the world's fastest motorsport - no auto racing comes anywhere near 500mph!

Since this is my first upload I'd like for people to post feedback here. And for what it's worth I have also done shows for 2002 and 2003.

Thanks,

Tom

Hello Tom

Wowwwwww !!! Very great rythm :D:D:D

Very good sound/slides transition synchronizations.

Mixing plane shots with public area ground shots gives us a good idea of what such a feete can be !

A very interesting introduction sequence and a relaxing end slide.

Beautiful aircrafts... but not only planes are sweet :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I have 2 remarks :

- navigation bar is not useful and can be hidden without regret ;)

- ... and by the way, the mouse cursor also !

A minor remark :

sometimes the rythm is so fast that for the spectators confort it could have been interesting to use small incrusted images instead to stay all the time with full screen slides

A regret :