WnSoft Forums

My First Post of PTE slide show

Tim Z

Hey all. Now that I have PTE running on my system, I put together a basic slide show of some of my bird photography. The show is about 4:50 minutes in length and is just over 11 megs. Hope that is not too long for a show here. Also, this is my first attempt at a show with PTE, so I still have a lot of things to figure yet with the program. The show is sized to be viewed at a screen resolution of 1024x768. :)

From the early 80's to the mid 90's, I was seriously into wildlife photography, with the main focus on birds. Unfortunately, the images were all scanned from transparencies on my home scanner, so the quality is not up to what the original slides are. I plan to get a digital SLR really soon.

The music is an original composition by a friend of mine in Montreal. So it is not from my recording studio. If anyone likes this show, I will do some more of other subjects (i.e. flowers, animals, mushrooms, etc.)

Here's the link:

ZUROPAK BIRDS

Cheers

Tim

Hi Tim

Glad to hear you are up and running.

You have a very nice collection of pictures of our feathered friends, and have started were we all have at one time with a basic presentation.

The tricks, your personal touch, likes and preferences will come in time as you create more shows.

Now that you are able to view the .exe show files, by all means re-visit the good folks at “ Beechbrook Cottage “and other show links. Every technique I have learnt with the program is due to fellow members sharing.

Thanks for sharing yours and YES I am looking forward to more of your creations.

Well done Tim. Glad to see that you are up and running with your first show of some excellent bird photography. There are lots of techniques to learn which you will pick up by observation, experimentation and questions. I could answer most of your questions in another recent thread but I am sure others will respond more fully in a short space of time.