WnSoft Forums

Music overlapping

Dave

I am new to this but have created linked projects. I have a "main page" slide with object buttons that link to other projects (slideshows). I have one MP3 loaded at Project Options on the main page project. Each project linked through the buttons has one mp3 that is synchronized across the presentation of all slides within the project. The problem is that when a button on the main page is pressed, the main page music continues playing in the background while the music starts in the project selected, and the two mp3's continue to play simultaneously. The slides of the selected project present normally. I am using version 4.0. W98 OS. 400MhZ. 128 MB. The main page has a photo background and an mp3 inserted in Options. Options, Main, Show Settings - "Repeat show until ESC is pressed" radio button checked, and unchecked - no luck either way. No music synchronization turned on for the main page. Options, Music, "Repeat Music After Playing" checked, and unchecked - no luck either way. I have also tried moving the mp3 on the main page from the Project Options section to the Sound field under Slide List (under the Comment field). No luck. I have tried swapping out the mp3's for different tunes. No luck. I have uninstalled the software and reinstalled. No luck. I have searched the Forum here. No luck.

Any help is appreciated.

Dave

Guest guru

Dave,

this outcome is absolutely normal, if - as I guess - you selected "Run application or open file" in your buttons properties. Your main one-page presentation (main page, menu) continues running also when other shows start. This page is "covered" by the new show, but the music goes on.

You must use a very short music for the main page, and deselect "Repeat music after playing" in Music options.

You can also select "Run application and exit" in buttons properties, but so

1) your first music will stop abruptly;