WnSoft Forums

"Media City" 2nd in the Salford Quays Series.

Guest Yachtsman1

Guest Yachtsman1

Media City in Salford Quays is where two major TV companies, the BBC & ITV have studios & all the parafenalia of TV companies. The show is composed again mainly of the futuristic buildings which dominate the area. I've thrown in other related pictures & one video clip that has no bearing other than it was taken in Media City & I am still learning the Media with this camera. The sound track is composed of 6 tracks which are the theme tunes of programmes with pictures in the show. A couple of the stills are taken through glass without a polarising filter, the video was hand held with the subject around 75 metres away & zoomed in, it has not been edited just converted in PTE. The final few pictures relate to the show "Dragons Den", I was lucky to come across a couple of the stars outside the local Starbucks with three of their cars.

Mechanics. Mediafire 56MB down load, 65 slides, 5m 50s run time, 16-9 aspect ratio, slide size fixed 1920x1080 pixels. keyboard activated.

link removed by author, PM me if you want the link.

Yachtsman1.

Guest Yachtsman1

Hi Tom

Thanks for looking. I think it was the weather that was keeping people away. Also the place was swarming with security & it was not a place that you would wish to return to. Just putting the last show in the series to bed, decided to combine the Lowry & Imperial War Museum into one show, not enough Lowry pics to make a decent show due to circumstances mentioned in a previous post.

Regards Eric

Yachtsman1.

BTW had a look at your straightening software suggestion, allowed it to run through without adjustments & came up with a wierd result, see pics. :blink:

post-5560-0-94223600-1336805929_thumb.jp

post-5560-0-36912500-1336805949_thumb.jp

Guest Yachtsman1

Hi Tom