WnSoft Forums

file size

Diana

I am new to this and have searched the help menu; I am trying to create a slide show for prospective clients that will run on any equipment. What size should be the max show and what size should be the each jpeg. I am producing a show with music of about 36 jpegs. Tahnk you for this basic info. Diana :)

welcome Diana

see the faq file that comes with the program

Frequently Asked Questions about PicturesToExe

Last update: January 1, 2002

Question:

How many pictures can I include to my presentation?

Answer:

Up to 32000 pictures (unregistered version is limited to 10 pictures).

ken

Welcome Diana,

As Ken has quoted to you from PTE FAQs ... their is a 32000 picture limit and a max overall file size of "The resulting EXE file cannot be larger than 2100 Mb"

The real limitation here if using these maximum limits to make your show is the Clients patience/endurance to review such a huge show. With that aside ... the real limitations are the Clients PC capabilities.

I am trying to create a slide show for prospective clients that will run on any equipment.

By your comment do I also assume you want to distribute and play it from a CD ? By using this CD medium you also set more limitations that directly effects how your show will perform on another Clients PC .

Basic Run Requirements I follow :

800 x 600 Screen Size

JPG : (100 -150 kb Size)

MP3 Music( No WMA music)

Reasonable Tranisition Timing - (or set to no Transistion effect ... use no demanding Fades - these can be CPU intensive)

No Demanding Slide Timing (Nothing too fast )

I use a old test Pc to perform my tests. Using these settings from a CD Disc on a P2/233/66h w/96 memory and (4X CDrom/2MB VideoCard) I recieve no issues from my Clients.

These are pretty much BASIC for all PCs Ive encountered.

Most likely if you did a search of SHOW PROBLEMS or something similar in context ... you will find out lots of what not to do ... and how to resolve it.

Diana,