WnSoft Forums

Adding Music

claire

Hi,

I'm new to this forum.... :D

I've been using P2E for the past 4 months and although I've successfully added music, I want to be able to sync it to the appropriate slide/image????

To give an example....

I'm currently putting together a show for a couple who's wedding we did, we stayed all through the first dance. They had a singer who has agreed to produce, exclusively to us, copyright free music - and will include this couple's first dance which he sang B) !!

Now the first dance sequence looks fantastic BUT would be even better if the song started when the first slide in the sequence starts???!!!!

How do I do this....?

I've been playing with it but I just don't understand how I do it.....!

Can anyone help me.....please....??

Cheers

Hi, Claire,

Welcome again! B)

To control the music without setting up the synchronization timeline (which is the most effective way to control slide/music sync, but a little more work), simply highlight the slide on which you want to start, click on "Customize Slide", and move to the "Music" tab. Check "Play new background music" and click on "Add". Select the piece you want (preferrably an Mp3 or Ogg file, but it could be a wave or MIDI file, etc.), and click "Open". Presto, whenever this slide is activated, the music will begin to play, and continue until either cut off by another slide with "Play new background music" checked, or at the end of the selection, if you have enough slides to last that long. You can also elect to have music repeat over and over (in the Project Menu).

Good luck with PTE! :)

Hi Claire,