WnSoft Forums

How to start

sweetpea61

Hello,

I am afraid I am worse than a novice but I stumbled on PTE by accident and downloaded a trial. I think this is just what I want since the samples I have seen are absolutely beautiful. Is there a place to go to tell me how to do the beautiful backgrounds and title pages. The program help files don't seem to help a lot so far. Perhaps I need to hunt and read more. Any direction would be appreciated.

Thanks...

Sweetpea61

My Webpage

Hello,

I am afraid I am worse than a novice but I stumbled on PTE by accident and downloaded a trial.  I think this is just what I want since the samples I have seen are absolutely beautiful.  Is there a place to go to tell me how to do the beautiful backgrounds and title pages.  The program help files don't seem to help a lot so far.  Perhaps I need to hunt and read more.  Any direction would be appreciated.

Thanks...

Sweetpea61

I'm new to PTE as well, but prepare my slides in Photoshop. They could also be prepared in Photoshop Elements, Paint Shop Pro, or any one of a myriad of photoediting or art programs that also have painting capabilities. You save your images as jpg files and they don't have to be huge. YOu can use a resolution of 72 ppi. 800 x 600 is a good size for pictures as not all viewers will have their monitor resolution higher than that.

I also add text in my editing program. Actually, for my programs so far, I have only used a black background, but should I want something with a bit more design I would use the programs I mentioned...but in all honesty, I feel my photos should demand the most attention and if they're good they don't need anything else. I also feel that too many transitions are annoying and prefer to use just the fade in and out, unchecking all the other options.

What photoediting program are you using?

Isabel

Is there a place to go to tell me how to do the beautiful backgrounds and title pages.

Hi, Sweetpea,

Welcome to the Forum!