WnSoft Forums

Vignette Francaise & Into the Night

Severn Bore

Congratualtions to Al and Michel for their most recent slide shows on Beechbrook. Have just returned from a trip to Hamburg so was deprived from PTE for over two weeks! Returned home to download these two shows and found them absolutely inspirational.

The photography in Al's show was superb. I have been visiting France for many years and have never been able to capture such photos as his. And, as always, Michel has given us food for thought with his creative ideas on Photoshop combined with his usual top quality pics.

Thanks for you work.

Andrew

aka Severn Bore :D:D

I find I had also "missed" a complete view of Al's Vignette Francaise. Nice of course. The music seemed exceptionally hi-fidelity. What format and specs on this music Al? Any "special" treatment? The sound clarity reminds me of some of the shows that Oleg has posted.

Thanks for your compliments, Bob and Andrew! They're much appreciated!

Andrew, I agree wholeheartedly with your comments about Michel's "Into the Night". The colourful photos are most effective in their depiction of city night-life. Michel has an uncanny ability when it comes to architectural subjects, both day and night!

Re your question, Bob, the music was grabbed from the CD as is, via Cool Edit and my sound card (a Creative Labs "Audigy 1"), with no further treatment - but I agree with you, the music is very nice. It's one of my favourite CD's.

The file used for PTE is in MP3 format (96 kbps, 22,050 Hz).

Thanks all for your kind words.

Maybe it's nice to know that I have been invited by an audio-visual workgroup (who saw my presentation on Beechbrook) to send this project to the annual national contest in audio-visual slides, and I was just in time before closing date; I hope my show will pass the prelimenary rounds.