WnSoft Forums

Music Sync with Different Resolutions

klubera

Hi Igor!

I've been using PTE for a couple of months now, and I'm excited to hear about 4.00! I haven't downloaded the new beta yet, but I do want to ask about a couple of things, which you might have already addressed in the beta.

First off, I noticed that the music synchronization changes depending on the resolution the screen is set to. For example, I've created a slideshow while my monitor was set to 1280x1024. Everything sync'd up just as I wanted it. But then, when I execute the file when the screen is set to 1024x768, the slides go a little faster, and even faster at 800x600. So for example, on one of my slideshows where I have my last slide sync'd to the end of a song, the show ends ahead of the music, and the music doesn't have a chance to finish before the show exits. Note that I'm setting the slide and transition durations in this example (i.e., specifying seconds and milliseconds). My guess is that it simply takes a little longer to render the images when the resolution is higher. Is there a way to compensate for this? One workaround, obviously, would be to create a slide in the beginning for the user to select their resolution, but then I'd have to create multiple presentations and have PTE execute the appropriate file. Is anyone else experiencing this?

My second question is a lot simpler ... are there plans for more new transition effects?

Thanks for listening,

Kevin

Hi Kevin!

I'm not quite sure I have correctly understood your talk. Better, I realized your problem, but I am in doubt about your working method. You say "the music synchronization changes depending on the resolution the screen is set to", but later you say you are "setting the slide and transition durations in this example (i.e., specifying seconds and milliseconds".