WnSoft Forums

Bluray quality on DVD. Im a convert now

coopernatural

All,

Am fairly gobsmacked after making a first AV for replay through a Sony PS3 with a standard dvdr disc burned as AVCHD.

Filled my 50" HD Plasma screen.Sharp as a pin,no flicker.Stunning,yes Stunning.

Compared to the standard dvd output,no comparison.

Cheapo software used for the AVCHD burning(£12)

OK still early days as it's my first time at this.It is playing on a Sony PS3 and will try it out

on a standard Bluray player and have a go with making menus etc,

but if this works I will be well pleased.I will fire up the HD projector as well tomorrow as a tester.

Davy

................Am fairly gobsmacked.............................

I think that is most folk's reaction to their first HD slideshow after watching a standard definition one on a large TV. I think the reaction becomes less startling if viewed on a smaller screen (say 32" or less), but on a larger screen it blows your socks off as they say.

Hi Carol,

I think I was more suprised that it worked first time.The usual for me is to be greeted with a blank screen.

It turned out that I got lucky with the first attempt,as I burned another couple of AVs and got hit

with the flickering screen on playback.

Still,it will keep me out of trouble for a day or so, as I do some tweaking and hopefully learn

something in the process.

The Bluray burning option is always there too.

Davy

Hi Mary,

There may well be existing guides on this and from what I can gather,some who have been there done that.

Maybe someone will volunteer their knowledge/experience.

Getting something to work for everybody might be a challenge.Just so many variables involved.

Things are constantly changing with new software,fimware updates etc.

Protections have been put in place by manufacturers to protect their interests.

They had to leave the back window open with AVCHD for Video/Camcorder users.

We are just exploiting that.