WnSoft Forums

Presentation Problem

M2Mays

Greetings! I'm a Newbie, so please be gentle if I say something stupid!

I created a slideshow with 84 slides, and one MP3 as background music, and when played on slideshow on my home computer and the one at church, it worked great. The text displayed exactly where I had placed it, and the music and the end of the program matched up perfectly.

When then showed the slideshow on our overhead projection unit at church, and the text was no longer in the same spots, and in some cases the font had been changed, and the music ended about 3 slides to soon.

Any help as to what I may have done wrong would be greatly apprecaited!

Thanks, M2

M2

Was the projector at the church hooked up to the same computer it worked fine on ?

I suspect not.

The text being in different positions make me think that you used OBJECTS for the text. That works great as long as the screen resolution is the same as the one on which you created it. Otherwise it will move about on the screen of the other computer. This can be solved, usually, by using windowed mode (PROJECT OPTIONS>SCREEN)

I use OBJECTS extensively and I still have to work at getting them to remain in the same place on other computers. Igor is planning to work out a way that they will not move about in a future release.

In the meantime you can put the text on the image in PhotoShop if you want to guarantee it won't move.

The timing of the show on one computer vs the other sounds as though one computer is slower in terms of specs than the other. Ensure your images are 800x600 to 1200x800 but keep them at about 100-200kb by compressing them. (Use quality 5 in PhotoShop).

The sound file should be kept relatively small, I use 128 or 96kbps generally.

Using fades all the time (I always do) is very "labour intensive" for any computer.

Hope that helps

Welcome M2,