WnSoft Forums

WXGA Projector

Guest Yachtsman1

Guest Yachtsman1

Scanning the net today I came across a new technology Acer projector. The reviews & spec sound quite interesting as does the 20,000, yes twenty thousand hours lamp life. I wondered how my existing shows mostly 4-3 & 5-4 would appear on the projector, would it squash them or would it just show black sides to compensate.

Yachtsman1.

acer_k330-brochure.pdf

I have no recent experience of running sequences through a projector that offers more pixels than my sequences were built with. On the only occasion when it happened, the images were interpolated up to the projector size; but the aspect ratio was preserved - no stretching or squashing. That might have been a consequence of the projector make and model or the computer make and model or the combination of both.

If you have built your sequences with "Fixed size of slide" ticked (Project Options|Screen), I believe that they will not be interpolated at all and will appear at your chosen pixel by pixel size.

regards,

Peter

Guest Yachtsman1

Thanks Peter.

I have asked the same question to the supplier Projector Point, but thet haven't replied yet. My existing Sony projector shows my shows normally whether 4-3 or 5-4, but it would be interesting to know what happens at 1280x800 with the Acer.

Regards Eric.

PS All the seasons greetings to you & the group, sorely missed.

Yachtsman1.

Eric

I do not have any expeprience of this, only the playing of slide shows made with a larger resolution than the projectorsize. In that case they all play fine, but I would expect the following will happen the other way around.