WnSoft Forums

Ice

loweskid

Hello all

I'm new to this AV lark and this forum so be gentle with me... :D

I've just created my first PtoE presentation and I would appreciate any feedback. It's called 'Ice' and it's about ... er.. there's a clue in the title... :)

It's on a temporary page at the moment at ... this page

Hope you like it.

Thanks, Vince

PS - the music isn't copyright free but I have permission from the author to use it.

Vincent

Exceptional show with beautiful photos. Very nicely done.

Good choice of music background, slide sequence colors blended well and your choice of just a few transitions.- perfect.

Could you pass along to members the location and maybe a bit about the venture.

I've just created my first PtoE presentation

Looking forward to next one – We all gain by sharing.

Thank you

Viewed on Pent II – 233

800x600 also 1024x768

All transitions smooth

Interesting how many different forms and textures this simple thing can take. Nicely captured.

I, too, would be interested in nowing a bit more about where the shots were taken.

Good job, Vince.

Probably no control on your part, but the server where I downloaded this from was extremely slow. Took me nearly an hour to download it, and I'm on cable :blink:

That shouldn't deter others from giving it a go. Worth the wait...

I abandoned the download because of the slowness. I have no downloading troubles with Beechbrook, so it shouldn't be my equipment

Ron [uK]

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry about the slowness - I'm not sure what the problem is, I'll investigate.

The images have been collected over a number of years and are both scanned 35mm and digital. The first three icicles were on rock outcrops on the Pennine hills, northern England. Next lot (ice crystals, ice covered twigs etc.) were mainly taken in the Lake District last New Year. After that there's a mixture of the Pennines, Lake District, North Wales and Scotland.