WnSoft Forums

music choices for background

pushu

I am a professional photograher and I use pic2exe as a show for every client to view their images for the first time. I find the impact of the images set to the right music can bring tears to the eyes of anyone. (helps put them in the right mood to spend money too) The problem I'm having is finding a collection of just the right music. I am always looking for something different and wondering what songs does everyone doing this use? some of my choices are Enya-watermark, what a wonderful world-louie Armstrong, you are the sunshine of my life- stevie wonder, Danny Wright-shadows (soft piano solos) Have I told you lately-VanMorrison

some Disney stuff.

Now don't anybody start with the copyright stuff - these are shows the client views one time in my studio and I'm not selling the shows! I remember a show I downloaded from beech\brook a while back called "uninted way" an excellent show with a music background I always wanted to know but never found out. (anybody know?)

Any thoughts on different songs that are apprioate for this would be appreciated

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Pushu, I have in my PTE collection "United Way", an excellent show made by Jerome Ashley (Ashleyphoto was his nickname), but I haven't his mail address, I know only he is a Canadian. I didn't find him between new forum members.

I don't know what is the music used as soundtrack for this show... I can only "capture" it and send you an mp3 file, if this can be useful.

As for thoughts and suggestions about background music, I could write a long list, but I think this is very personal choice, that depends above all on personal taste...