WnSoft Forums

Can't run PtoE 5

SheilaG

Hi,

I've been using Pictures to Exe for over 3 years with no problems at all but when I tried to run the beta version of 5 I got an error message and the programme froze. The error message is:

'access violation of address 00000000. Read of address 00000000'

I've since tried a couple of times more and with the same result each time.

I don't understand what the problem is, as I've downloaded it successfully onto a laptop which is an older, slower, machine. The laptop runs on Windows XP and the desktop computer on Windows 2000.

I'd be grateful for any ideas that anyone can offer, however, any explanation, that needs technical knowledge, is in a foreign language to me so words of one syllable would be appreciated!

Guest Techman1

Sheila,

Three years and yet this is your first post, well let me be the first to welcome you to the forum. Welcome!

Regarding the problem you are having, I'm a little confused (that's not uncommone). Are you saying you are getting this message on both of your pc's or just on your desktop running Windows 2000? Did you try to download the program again and reinstall with the same result? Does your desktop have a video card with at least 32mb of video RAM?

Please update us on the above, then I'm sure someone can chime in on the potential problem. If not, I'm sure Igor will review the forum sometime today or tomorrow and will surely respond.

Regards,

Fred

Hi,

I've been using Pictures to Exe for over 3 years with no problems at all but when I tried to run the beta version of 5 I got an error message and the programme froze. The error message is:

'access violation of address 00000000. Read of address 00000000'

I've since tried a couple of times more and with the same result each time.

I don't understand what the problem is, as I've downloaded it successfully onto a laptop which is an older, slower, machine. The laptop runs on Windows XP and the desktop computer on Windows 2000.