WnSoft Forums

A new bug in PTE?

fh1805

I've been assisting user baldsparky to diagnose a problem he has encountered and I think he has found a new bug in PTE.

The problem appears if you build a multi-screen menu. I have built a series of test sequences and zipped them. The file is 3.3MB in size so I've uploaded it to MediaFire here: http://www.mediafire.com/?njdzyn41kyn. Please read the ReadMe file before running any of the sequences. It explains what the sequences do and what the problem symptom is.

These project files have all been created using v5.6.

regards,

Peter

Baldsparky & Peter,

I think you are right --- this does appear to be a bug.

I have been using PTE as a lecture platform for many years now -- and it has always worked perfectly --- recently I have been putting together a new 30 'slide' options menu for a new lecture tour and I have been suffering the same problem as has been described by baldsparky --- I thought it was ME doing something wrong !?

I do not have a solution to this problem -- but I thought I would just confirm that the problem exists.

bjc

Thanks Peter and Paul!

We've reproduced both problems.

1) First issue releated only with Windows Vista looks as quick flashing to desktop before started slideshow will appear on the screen (if Aero UI turned off) or started slideshow doesn't appear on the screen (if Aero UI turned on). Fixing of this probem may take long time, but we will release updated v5.6.1 immediately when solve it. Temporary solution: please use new "Run Slideshow" command which works much better than "Run Application".

2) Second bug with wrong Run action of next slide instead of current one if wait more than 2.5 seconds. We also will fix it. Temporary solution: set much longer time of slides. say 400 seconds instead of 2.5 seconds.

Hi Igor,