WnSoft Forums

click to start slideshow problem

keithmart

Hi

This is my first post, although I have used pte for a while,

I am having a problem setting up a header/setup slide, that will stay on screen until I click the mouse.

I have never used this before, and am finding my way a bit.

When I run the show and click I am getting the message pteshow file missing. Can anyone help please?

regards

Keith

Leeds UK

Guest Yachtsman1

Hi

This is my first post, although I have used pte for a while,

I am having a problem setting up a header/setup slide, that will stay on screen until I click the mouse.

I have never used this before, and am finding my way a bit.

When I run the show and click I am getting the message pteshow file missing. Can anyone help please?

regards

Keith

Leeds UK

Keith, what I think you are looking for is a "menu" to start your shows, read http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=11310&st=0 it may help.

Yachtsman1

Keith,

I think the simple solution might be to use Customize Slide...Main and change the button in the Timing section to be "Wait for a key press or mouse click to show next slide". Note that any music used in Project Options...Music will play only for the stated duration of this slide and will then stop. The music will resume when you click to advance into the rest of the sequence.

An alternative is to build two sequences: The single slide sequence built with Project Options...Main set to "Wait for a key press or mouse click to show next slide" and with Project Options...More set to "Run Application" or "Run Slideshow"; and the main slideshow built as normal. Note that if you use "Run Slideshow" you must "Create" both sequences using the exact same version of PTE.

regards,

Peter

Keith,

Further to the above posts ... Im a little unclear of your above statement. Are you trying to run another slideshow from a menu/button and that file cannot be found?

Is the below attached image the message your are getting ?