WnSoft Forums

Eagle-Condor Presentation

LumenLux

On Beechbrook, Bill has posted a link to my presentation "Eagle-Condor". But I am unable to download it from Beechbrook. I either get an error message, or a new web page which shows my PTE show's correct path in the URL box. If I copy that show path from the URL box, and send that address in an email - I can in the received email, right click, and "save target as" - then the file will download and run just fine!? This is my first attempt at using Beechbrook site for a link instead of the actual show file. I sure hope someone can explain what is wrong.

I am posting this same link here, to see if you'all have the same results from Beechbrook vs. this direct link: Eagle-Condor.zip

(Editing here: I think Beechbrook is now working and the direct link is not. The presentation is also available here: http://pte.do-some-good.com **Second edit: Now Hawk's sharp eye spotted the problem, so all links now seem to work :) , thank you.)

If some of you successfully download the show, I would really like your comments and suggestions. I have already used the presentation for it's initial purpose. I know, that like most my efforts, "I could have done better with more time." Since the "premier" of the show, an expanded use for the presentation has developed. I would really like to try to improve the show. Relating this to some recent forum discussion, I think this would be a good chance to see what kind of useful discussion might develop. Of course I have some apologies or excuses ready, but I hope this might be an opportunity for some forum members who never comment, to join in. The show is about 35mb and runs 12 1/2 minutes.

Hi Robert

The link from Beechbrook worked for me, downloaded no problem.

Your other direct link " Eagle-Condor.zip " is not - " File not found " it appears you have - /PTE%2520shows/EagleCondor.zip

If the 25 is removed from "2520" - as to read