nobeefstu
Advanced Members-
Posts
1,971 -
Joined
-
Last visited
Everything posted by nobeefstu
-
Lenny, This subject has previous discussion of topic. Do a search ... also heres a place to start. Burning exe. file on same DVD http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums//index...t=ST&f=4&t=1417
-
anborus, This is a normal and common problem when using OBJECTS in any full screen presentation viewed at on diff pc screensizes. Their is no real fix for this (using full screen) OBJECT movement ... but you can try and Group your OBJECTS so they at least maintain their respective relationship to each other on the screen. Only sure fix is to use Windowed setting and not Full Screen. Igor has plans to cure this OBJECT movent in Full Screen in some upcoming version.
-
Denny, Im not familar with Sonic My DVD and all its file format encoding capabilities ... and all its versions differences. Does your SONIC support creation of SVCD format ? (since you are exporting PTE>SVCD) As a test, have you tried to create a Custom (stand alone avi) and then import it to SONIC to create a SVCD and see if it works? * Usually the message "Cant ... " indicates the codec selected/used cannot perform/convert to the action you request.
-
Welcome denny, When you say you click Video (button on PTEs main screen) ... you then get a message "Cant ..." ? Are you unable to see the pop-up menu "Making of AVI Video File" and choose the radio button selections (Create Custom AVI, VCD Disc, SVCD Disc, DVD Video Disc) ? Tell us more about your exact steps and choices. Also, does your burning sofware support creation of video to discs (VCD, SVCD, DVD) ? Note: If you selected to create a Custom AVI file and receive the message "Cant ... ", this is most likely due to the Audio Codec and Video Codec you have selected thats currently on your OS. Creating a Custom Avi is all dependent on what Codecs you select. Each Codec has various capabilities and limitations and some just wont produce a stand alone avi file (alot to do with its configurations ... as some just decode and not encode)
-
Robert, I suspect you created the PTE shows on PC#1. My guess would then be your "run external application" paths used are not written in PTE correctly. Your PC #1 is probably reading the original files on the hard drive and not really from the CD. Verify all your paths written in your PTE links.
-
Joe, Michel is correct. PTE wont include your Flash files in the avi encoding process. So "what you see is not what you get". All third party or external files you use/run in your Show are not actually part of PTE. They are just other programs PTE is accessing thru its "run external application" command functions. The third party or external files need to be encoded separately and joined some way to your PTE Show. Not a easy task to achieve ... especially if your Flash files run "within" the PTE Show itself. One way, with the proper hardware and software, you may be able to "capture your entire screen" to produce/process this to video. Performance and quality will all be directly relative to the capture and encoding processes used ... as PTEs avi encoding does not play a role here. To perform such a "screen capture" your PTE show should be created as a executable (exe).
-
This startup special effect works very well. Using the Mosaic transistion and startup effect gives quite a unique effect. Also unique with Circle and few other transistions. Nice touch when applied properly.
-
Sam, All looks correct and OK here to. When you say you see green points ... do you see these in the 4 corners of the image ? One possible cause of this could be ( if its in the corners), your IExplorer settings may have the Show Image Placeholders enabled. Check your Tools>Advanced Options> Multimedia checkboxes.
-
Pati, Your postings have me confused too Are you trying to create a Show as a exe file to play on a (PC) CD ? Exe type is a executable that plays from a CDR (burned as data) to be used on PCs only. Or do you want to create a Show as a avi to play (as video on tv) CD ? Avi type is for video that plays on TVs and PCs. ( This reqiures video burning software and a video player to play it) You above posts alternately refer to both ... however both are created and burned to CD quite differently..
-
Mart, It is possible to use the PTEs Templates/Manager to create various default settings you may consistantly use over and over. Insert all your perferred setting and then press File> Templates> Create template from this show. All your templates will get listed under File> Templates> for access. To begin making a particular show build with settings you prefer ... select your desired template first. You can create numerous templates to suit your needs.
-
I have to disagree Beta is still Beta Software Developers usually develop their products in stages and versions. Alpha/Beta/Release. Alpha is very primitve and buggy. Beta is most bugs fixed but requires testing and tweaking. Release is near perfect for everyday consumer use ( none is perfect). A user of a Beta version should not typically release their own final works to consumers because its still in Beta testing and development. To guarantee your works to your consumer .... you should use the latest Release version. Igor allows us to test with his Beta versions on our own free will ... but his latest Release version is the normal to use.
-
Mart, A update. Seems Igor will create a fix for the previous file opening issue that happens in Beta 6. It wont be available till the next release ... but thats what these beta versions are all about ... testing and finding fixes
-
Robert I think the taskbar showing on XP is related to MMB mouse event up/down thing (click actions). I recall such cases in some of my MMb projects used on XP. I dont recall if its just on Pro or Home version ... or both. XP seems to handle its desktop/taskbar a bit different than other OS. I believe using a Keyboard Hotkey resolve this for me, but I dont have enough test/access to XP OS to know for sure. Boxig has a Combine PTE utility also. It not made to caputure ... but will combine 2 diff existing .pte files. *You may wonder why I still use "Boxig" instead of Granot. Boxig was his first PTE username ... plus I remember the story of how he arrived with selecting that name. So with me ... its Boxig most times
-
Thanks Guido This version 3 is different than my current on hand version. Version 3 has more buttons and supports creating htm links. It captures correctly ... but this version saves the captured images into a separate folder now. The created .pte is outside of folder and cannot find the images. So either the .pte file needs to placed into the folder or the images need to move out to the .pte file to find them properly. Still ... it does not capture the "click box" in the screen as Robert seems to get.
-
Pati, Try Ken's suggestion first So what you are saying is that the PTE Show.exe plays just the pictures correctly and no music is heard on the OS 98 CD drive? Or is it that the PTE Show exe starts and freezes with a "still" image remaing on screen and no music ?
-
Im not sure what version I have on hand of Boxig's PTE Restore Utility. But it does work easily and does not show the "click-box on top of the slides". It captures Full Sceen only. (Capturing Windowed Shows smaller than the Desktop screensize will capture the remaining Destop view also ... but the PTE Restore is still not captured in the view) It has 3 buttons -Save Slide -Restore -? (About) It does not have any current version on the program as I can find. But the zip was downloaded in mid OCT 2003 and the exe is dated OCT 10 2003. Zip is 714kb and exe 723kb.
-
Al, Maybe Igor can default this using NAV BAR- SHOW MOUSE in next version of his new updated NAV BAR release. It does seem logical if one enables the NAV BAR ... one expects a MOUSE to use it.
-
Mart, See if this works : Open old project file .... correct/verify settings ... then do a SAVE AS of that file. See if the new SAVE AS file opens correctly now.
-
Al, Mine all shows up fine ... sync and manual. However the old issue of having the Mouse Hidden still exists. With Mouse Hidden the NAV BAR still does not show in Preview or Compiled.
-
Robert, Some other thoughts here. Some programs wont work correctly if different versions also exist installed on the same OS ... esp burning programs. Usually sys dll version or shared file conflicts. Have you tried a clean install of only using one version on your PC and uninstalling all others ?
-
Al, Michel is quite correct ...you need to apply Permit Control when using Sync. Remember we have all these new checks to enable for variations. Speaking of variations of PUSH Effect : I agree Harold. This is more or less the first Transistion Effect Igor has introduced that has many Special Effects possible other than just being a traditional transistion. Other traditional PTE transistions have not required such additional actions to be performed. PUSH is really new territory in the scheme of existing traditional transistions. These new type Special Effects Transistions need to be applied and controlled quite differently than the Traditional Transistions by requiring other User enabling menu features. This will also hold true if Igor implements some (future) ZOOM, PANO and others that require Special Effects combined with the Transistion Effect.
-
Patrick, I believe the 0s 1ms setting you used is about the fastest you can get. Using 0s 0ms halts the timing indefinitely (using negative values has no impact) I dont think its possible to get a continous PUSH within PTEs transistions settings.
-
Kestrel, Your issue seems quite familar ... here is a past Forum posting you should read http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums//index...t=ST&f=2&t=1460 Dec 28 How to Register
-
Yes if possible ... please enlighten us !!!
-
Welcome Pati ! My first guess is that your Music is WMA format. Many WMA files are protected and will not play on another users PC. As a test replace the music with a MP3 file and try again ... or just try and play the WMA music file only on the 98 PC. If the WMA does not play on that PC you know its protected.